Welcome to Willowbank Primary.  We are a large Primary School which became part of the ‘First Federation Trust’ on 1st September 2018. The First Federation is a Multi-Academy Trust of primary schools across Devon.  

We currently have over 300 children on roll, split into 12 classes. We aim to provide every single child with the opportunity to be the best they can be, whatever their talent or background. We provide a safe and stimulating environment where our school values of being respectful, caring, trustworthy, determined and honest are promoted and developed.  Our committed and talented staff work hard to ensure each child is supported and encouraged to do their best and take part in a wide range of opportunities.

We want all of our children to have happy memories of primary school and we strive to equip them with the necessary skills and tools needed to be successful, lifelong learners. We learn from our mistakes, we persevere to improve and we believe we can achieve our dreams.

If you would like to come and visit our happy school please contact us and we can arrange to give you a guided tour and to answer any questions that you may have.

Mrs Sophie Hillson

Head of Teaching and Learning

Executive Head of Teaching and Learning
Mrs Jackie Huntington
Head of Teaching and Learning
Mrs Sophie Hillson
Mrs Chapman
Foundation Stage
Mrs Davies
Mrs Kyte
Year 1
Mrs Staples
Miss Hayman
Year 2
Miss Jay
Mrs Hall
Year 3
Miss Burgin
Miss Mingo
Year 4
Mrs Sullivan/Mrs Snow
Year 5
Mrs Powell
Miss Gibbs
Year 6
Mrs Hulbert/Mrs Playford
PPA Teachers
Mrs Ware
Mrs Kelly
Teaching Assistants
Foundation Stage
Miss Mogford
Miss Young
Mrs Stamp
Year 1
Mrs Stevens
Miss Cashin
Mrs Sukiennik
Year 2
Mrs Rutherford
Mrs Shiach
Miss Murray
Miss Rees
Year 3
Mrs Tinley
Miss Burke
Year 4 
Mrs Tate
Year 5
Mrs Lewis
Mrs Davey
Mrs Hayston
Year 6
Mrs Holbrook
Family Support Adviser
Mrs Haddican  
Office Staff
Mrs Thomas
Mrs Ingram
Mrs Chester